top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Ironic, Alanis Morissette, 1996


Picture this scene: My favorite GA was headed out to get some supplies for an event Thursday. He said this, "We need spoons. We have probably 100 knives but we have no spoons."


I said/sorta sang, "It's like 10,000 knives ... "


No response. Nothing. Just a sweet questioning smile looking back at me like he was afraid I was having a stroke.


I asked, "Do you know who Alanis Morissette is?" To which he replied, "No."


So that was the end of that. Please take a minute to "bless my heart" and join me in lamenting the perfect clever quip that never had a chance. What a great song. What a great video.


Life has been a little relentless lately. I'm slowly doing better at living in the moment and recognizing the joy around me. It was a pretty great workweek but, there's no two ways about it ... getting old just kind of sucks.


Happy Saturday!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page