top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day



It Takes Two, Rob Base and DJ E-Z Rock, 1988


The world stops when I hear this song. It's an absolutely iconic part of my youth. One note and I'm not just 17 again, I'm back at my prom tearing up the dance floor. I don't pretend to understand the mysteries of how the human brain works but it's so cool to me how a song can be such a powerful trigger.


I don't know how I can still know all the words but I do. I don't know how I can still "get loose" but I try. I don't know how it is that I'm an old person now but I am. Who's that old person in the mirror? Yeah, it's me and it does feel very surreal.


Hit it!

Happy Monday!


https://youtu.be/phOW-CZJWT0

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page