top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Heart and Soul, T'Pau, 1987


There's this little mom and pop grocery store not far from my house. Most every Sunday morning, I run down there to grab a few things I inevitably forget during my weekly grocery pick up. I'm usually in there 10 minutes tops but wow, the muzak playlist is always fire. It'll have me bopping and singing and smiling every single visit.


Yesterday, this was the song playing overhead throughout the store. I love this song ... such a great one-hit wonder. It's a sing-a-long for sure.


I'm glad it's still in my head on this Monday morning. It does make me think about being young and full of hope. I really hate Mondays. I really do not want to work anymore. Ugh. Give a little bit of heart and soul ... and give and give and give.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page