top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Take a Chance on Me, ABBA, 1977


This is one of my favorite songs. I love ABBA unironically. ABBA has always been my guilty pleasure. I am drawn to their pop prowess. I am so all about the pop hooks. ABBA is badass.


I was born a writer. It's one of the few truths I know in this life. Some of my earliest memories are of creating characters. Lately, I've been thinking a lot about how tragic I am as a character ... I have not done a very good job of writing my own narrative. I'm probably more of a sad country song than a happy ABBA pop song these days.


I routinely dream about my lifelong crush. I have a healthy ego and in those few waking seconds after dreaming, my feelings run the gamut from "that could totally happen" to "nah, pass." I'm not sure when I started down this martyr-like storyline but I know one thing, it's time for a twist. I want to be a pop song!


Maybe there is a reason I wake up with this as my earworm pretty often. The universe is telling me something. Hmm.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page