top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

SOTD Rogue Entry

Hook, Blues Traveler, 1994


As I enter Day 6 of quarantine, I am very much feeling on the hook. It is Day 3 of pushing through these allergy/sinus "symptoms." I get up, get dressed for work, and begin waiting for my PCR results. You see, my rapid test was negative Monday morning but apparently, being fully-vaxxed and double boosted causes a bit of confusion in our Covid-verse.


Although I've never had allergies before, I want to believe how I'm feeling is just some sort of rise in super pollen or something. But, I'm leery -- my sense of responsibility has me on the hook until I know for sure I'm not contagious. I'm beginning to think "knowing for sure" is a thing of the past. Yet, I still wait.


I've never had Covid ... maybe? I'm beginning to doubt that, too. The uncertainty is hard.


I'm reminded of the Buffy musical episode, Once More With Feeling -- where do we go from here? IYKYK



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page