top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Creep, Radiohead, 1992


I'm using this song as a disclaimer -- sure, it's a new year but rest assured, this is not a new me. I am still such a Creep. Forever more.


Creep is a song that lives in my soul. It's one of those songs that transcends place and time. It stopped me in my tracks the first time I heard it and I swear, it keeps stopping me. It's a perfect song.


It's so odd to think about how Creep is elevated to a point where it exists separate from Radiohead yet the band is not defined by the song. Think about that for a minute. It was the band's debut single and is iconic but in the almost 30 years since its release, Radiohead's work as a whole has made the band iconic.


BTW, Happy New Year! I really do think this is going to be "the year" that I date a little ... maybe. Yep. Do I say that every year? Yep. Making a list right now of people I would consider dating. I said what I said ...


I am so proud to be a Creep, y'all.





10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

टिप्पणियां


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page