top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day



Stumblin' In, Suzi Quatro & Chris Norman, 1978


Yesterday marked my return to my favorite theatre on the planet -- the Belcourt in Nashville. It was a long time coming but I just couldn't pass on seeing this particular film on the big screen -- it was a 35mm showing, y'all.


It was a great day. Paul Thomas Anderson's Licorice Pizza did not disappoint. Alana Haim was fire, my friends. I love when the hype for a movie turns out to be true with a bullet. Seriously, absolutely amazed by her performance. PTA is genius.


The movie was obviously set in the 1970s and the subtle soundtrack helped establish that it wasn't bound by a specific year. I've said it once and I'll say it a million times, curating and executing a soundtrack is an art. This one is brilliant.


Loved hearing this song. Ahhh. Childhood memories of singing into a hairbrush ...


Happy Monday!


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page