top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Sign of the Times, Harry Styles, 2017


I struggled with finding the right words this morning. I seem to be struggling a lot lately. It's getting harder and harder for me to push away my anxiety. Reasoning with myself often becomes an internal "nothing really matters" conversation. Joy is top priority ... I don't know what's going on with me.


This song is looping in my brain right now. I love the lyrics. I love Harry Styles. I love that the end of my earworm loop morphs into Prince's Sign of the Times. Music is joy.


Sometimes when I develop an obsession with a contemporary artist, I feel like a traitor to my generation. I'm obviously in the minority in our group when it comes to my musical tastes. I'm pretty sure I know the answer but have y'all listened to Harry Styles? I'm obsessed. Just give him a try -- you may be surprised. It may bring you joy.


https://youtu.be/Y8R-zl7SDUU


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page