top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Leave the Door Open, Bruno Mars, Anderson.Paak, Silk Sonic, 2021


The first time I heard this song, I thought it was an SNL parody. It sounds like one of those hilarious skits from Justin Timberlake or Andy Samberg. It's a very funny song to me. I think there's even a Ladies Man vibe to it.


Oh Monday, you are not my friend. I'm so surprised by how my entire mindset and my physical stamina have diminished since turning 50 a few months back. There's no sugar-coating it, I do not want to work anymore. I have to and that is causing me so much misery.


When I listen to local radio on my way to work in the mornings, I almost always hear this song. It does make me giggle ... I enjoy singing along in my seductive voice. Here's to having a giggle or two on this Monday.


https://youtu.be/adLGHcj_fmA

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page