top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Fade Into You, Mazzy Star, 1993


This song is magical. I don't know how it's possible but when I hear it, I become Fade Into You. For four minutes, Hope makes the world disappear and I gladly live inside the magical world of this song. It's haunting yet soothing. It's forlorn yet melancholy. She says so little yet she says so much.


It's the perfect song. It's mesmerizing. It's hypnotizing. It's genreless. It's timeless. I love how it has become iconic ... I love how it has become mainstream and yet is still pure soul-stirring cosmic magic.


It was written just for you, ya know?


Fade Into You is a secret being whispered into your ear. The song unexpectedly revealed itself to me multiple times this week. Thank you, universe, for rescuing me. Thank you, Hope, for whispering hope.


Happy Saturday!



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page