top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Y'all know I love Harry. His voice is just so full of life. Even in his serious/heavier songs, his voice emanates positivity. I get it -- there is a joy that comes with freedom of expression. Have as much fun as you possibly can, y'all. It's all relative and situational, of course but finding the fun in life is my new mission. I'm taking Harry by the hand because he helps me find the fun. Yes, please. Thank you, music gods.


You know, there is absolutely no reason to deny ourselves even the smallest thing that brings us joy in life. Negativity is a vicious trap that can spread like a virus and settle into our souls. Regardless of whether it was good or bad, being stuck in the past is a waste of precious time.


After all, isn't this all the good part? Don't miss the here and now. My naivete is speaking for me now but even the bad will give way to good if we let it.


Sidebar: I wish I could experience Fleabag for the first time again. How crazy brilliant is Phoebe Waller-Bridge?!



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page