top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Sexual Revolution, Macy Gray, 2001


I am so funky beautiful. I've been shaking my big ole groove thing all the way up that proverbial hill all week long, y'all. Do you know this song/reference? Ahhh, yes. It's from one of my favorite comfort movies. IYKYK.


It's so weird how right here right now has me feeling adventurous and bold. At 52 years old, I am unfettered and confident in a way that has me seeking new experiences. It's so difficult to describe the feeling but in very basic terms, it's IDGAF. Granted, I'm also tired and have reached my BS capacity. Yeah. I am fearless.


OK. 1 ... 2 ... 3 ... NOW! I am living my best life. Yep. It's now or never -- come hell or high water. Find joy. Be kind. Be true. Do not waste time. Always dance too much. Seek the light. Shake what you've got.


Happy Saturday!



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page