top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Lost Kitten, Metric, 2012


I never imagined myself at this point in my existence. It makes me laugh when I think about how this version of myself wasn't even on my radar until this past year. I love Metric -- there's a line in this song that defines me, "halfway starts with happiness for me."


I have proudly evolved into someone who curates my OOTD based on comfortable shoes. It's an absolutely imperative skill I've honed and turns out, it's one of the secrets to a happier life.


Saw Metric, Garbage, and Noel Gallagher at the new amphitheater in Franklin last night. Super fun! Breathtaking venue! Now, I say a little prayer to the rock gods to help me make it through this Monday with a smile on my face.


PS: Emily and company did not play Lost Kitten. Oh well ... meow.




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page