top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Girl Crush, Little Big Town -- Harry's version, 2017


It's Monday. I'm simmering and listening to the song in my head. Yep, it's undeniable -- Harry Styles covering Girl Crush is my morning companion. I'm not mad. This is one of my favorite songs for oh so many reasons. (Hello, GC, I see you.) I didn't realize until this morning how it's been stalking me the past few weeks. I hear you, sweet earworm, now help me navigate this Monday. Harry is such a nice twist/treat.


For as many years as I can remember, this has been my designated vacation week. I changed it up a little this year and right about now, I'm regretting it. My, my, my ... I wish it was vacation week. Oh well. Come what may. The good thing is, I may not want to do this today but I can do this. I can and I will.


Happy Monday!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page